elainaclarke











{September 2, 2011}   Starting Fresh

Welcome back to my blog! This semester, I’m excited to continue writing, now as a part of Mass Communications 258: Journalism and New Media II. I’m looking forward to the adventures that await me as a sophomore and budding journalist and I’m so glad my readers can tag along for the ride.

To kick off this new semester as part of MCOM 258, I’d like to take just a moment to tell you, or rather update you, about my shenanigans as a Towson student. I’m a Mass Communications and Deaf Studies double major, with a focus in Journalism. I’m passionate about writing: it’s something I can’t, and wouldn’t want to live without. My ultimate goal (or as Professor Atwater would say, “If the career fairy were standing in front of me”), is to become a sportswriter for the New York Times.

With that said, I can’t wait to start writing articles for this blog once again. Thanks for reading! 🙂

Leave a Reply

et cetera
